Felt like doing some fishing today. But not the kind of lazy rod fishing your dad taught you to do. I broke out the cast net for this occasion. There is a reason that fishing with a net is a felony in my home state of Washington. It works so damn well! It’s pretty much akin to playing your favorite video game while using every available cheat code at the same time. On the first cast I caught five fish and within half an hour i was on my way with 30+ Tilapia in a garbage bag.

 

 

However, since the Chinese and their descendant (that includes the Taiwanese) seem ever so eager to thumb their noses at Mother Nature, they have managed to pollute the stream so badly that if you were to feat the fish within, you’d likely develop cancer before you were finished with your meal. Since catch and release sucks and Tilapia are invasive anyways, I took Squanto’s advice and buried ‘em in the Secret Mountain Garden like my name was John Smith.

 

For those of you who are wondering: I planted kale on top of the resulting mound, gave em 4x the recommended spacing to make them more drought resistant, side dressed with my own urine to ensure there is some available nitrogen while the fish break down, and put a floating cover over it to keep the cabbage moths at bay. For those of you who actually have sex: in my defence, every ones gotta have a hobby!

 

